Our Faculty

Norman H. Altman , V.M.D.
Professor of Pathology & Microbiology and Immunology
Director, Division of Comparative Pathology

David M. Andrews, M.D.
Associate Professor of Clinical Pathology
Medical Director, Pathology Laboratories at Jackson Memorial Hospital
Medical Director, Special Coagulation Laboratory
Program Director (2011-present), Molecular Genetic Pathology fellowshp

Richard M. Awdeh, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Ophthalmology
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

Laura Barisoni, M.D.
Professor of Pathology
Division Chief, Renal Pathology Service

Jennifer R. Chapman-Fredricks, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Director, Immunohistochemistry Laboratory

Jeong Hee Cho, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Dermatopathology

Richard J. Cote, M.D.
Professor and Joseph R. Coulter Jr. Chair, Department of Pathology

Carolyn Cray, Ph.D.
Clinical Professor of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Professor of Microbiology & Immunology (Secondary Appointment)
Associate Director, Division of Comparative Pathology
Associate Director, Acute Phase Protein Laboratory
Associate Director, Avian & Wildlife Laboratory

Tengjiao Cui
Assistant Professor of Pathology

Ronald Desrosiers
Director of Research Faculty Development

Sander R. Dubovy, M.D.
Professor of Ophthalmology
Professor of Pathology
Victor T. Curtin Chair in Ophthalmology

Yao-Shan Fan, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Cytogenetics and Molecular Diagnostic Laboratory
Professor, Clinical Educator
Professor of Pathology

Awtar Ganju-Krishan
Professor of Pathology

Monica T. Garcia-Buitrago, M.D. of Clinical Pathology

Carmen Gomez-Fernandez, M.D.
Professor of Pathology
Vice Chair and Director of Medical Education
Director of Breast and ENT Pathology Services and
Fellowship Training Programs

Sakir H. Gultekin, M.D.
Director, Pathology Residency Program
Director, Neuropathology Section

Offiong F. Ikpatt, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Interim Director, Hematopathology Service
Director, Diagnostic Molecular and Flow Cytometry Laboratory

Tan A. Ince, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology

Merce Jorda, M.D., Ph.D., MBA
Professor of Clinical Pathology
Medical Director, Clinical Laboratory Services -UMHC/SCCC and UM Hospital

Darcy A. Kerr, M.D.

Oleksandr N. Kryvenko, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology and Urology
Director of Genitourinary Pathology Fellowship

Mauricio Martins

Clara Milikowski, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology, Cell Biology & Anatomy
Associate Professor of Clinical Education: Graduate and Undergraduate
Director, Autopsy Medicine

Mehrdad Nadji, M.D.
Professor of Pathology and Vice Chairman
Director, Immunohistochemistry Laboratory

Michael D. Norenberg, M.D.
Professor, Department of Pathology, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Neurology, Neurosurgery
Member of the Neuroscience Program, and The Miami Project to Cure Paralysis (Affiliate Faculty)
Director, Neuropathology and Neuropathology Research

Lisa J Reidy, Bsc, MSc, PhD
Assistant Research Professor
Laboratory Director

Claudia P. Rojas, M.D.

Andrew E. Rosenberg, M.D.
Chief of Anatomic Pathology
Director of Bone and Soft Tissue Service
Professor of Pathology

Andrew V. Schally , Ph.D., MDhc (Multi), D.Sc
Distinguished Medical Research Scientist and Head of The Endocrine, Polypeptide and Cancer Institute, Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Distinguished Leonard M. Miller Professor of Pathology & Professor of Hematology/Oncology, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Bernard W. Steele, M.D.
Professor of Pathology
Director, Clinical Chemistry and Toxicology Laboratory

Paul J. Taylor-Smith, M.D.

David B. Thomas, M.D.

Francisco Vega-Vazquez, M.D., Ph.D.
Director of Hematopathology
Professor of Pathology

David Watkins
Professor of Pathology
Vice Chair of Research

Christian D. Wunsch, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Director, Pathology Specialty Services
Director of Laboratory Information Systems

Julia Zaias , Ph.D., D.V.M.
Research Assistant Professor of Pathology, Division of Comparative Pathology